MENDOCINO CITY COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT

Post Office Box 1029 Mendocino, CA 95460 (707) 937-5790 (t) (707) 937-5751 (t) Fax (707) 937-3837 (f) mccsd@mcn.org

Per California Governor Gavin Newsom's Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20, the meeting is being held via teleconference.

MENDOCINO CITY COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT GROUNDWATER MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING ACTION MINUTES – MAY 17, 2022 FAIR STATEMENT OF PROCEEDINGS

(PURSUANT TO CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT LAW Government Code §61000)

AGENDA ITEM NO. 1 - CALL TO ORDER - OPEN SESSION 10:00 a.m.

Present: VP Sullivan and Director Aranguren

Staff Present: Mr. Ryan Rhoades, District Superintendent, Katie Bates, Board Secretary

Public Present: Dan Potash

AGENDA ITEM NO. 2 - APPROVAL OF AGENDA 10:02 a.m.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 3 -PUBLIC COMMENT

None

AGENDA ITEM NO. 4. – COMMUNICATIONS

None

AGENDA ITEM NO. 5 - APPROVAL OF COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

First meeting, so no prior minutes to approve.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 4-NEW BUSINESS

- 4a. Update on Plant operations, issues and priorities
- 4b. Discussion to review/ determine/ recommend plant operations priorities 2022-2024
- 4c. Discussion to recommend potential funding/ financing needs to upgrade, repair or replace essential plant operation components.

All of the above were discussed together Everyone present spoke

4d. Set future meeting date and time

Determine to meet quarterly- look at August/ September dates

AGENDA ITEM NO. 5: ADJOURNMENT

IT IS ORDERED to approve adjourn the meeting at 11:34 a.m.

NOTICE: PUBLISHED MINUTES OF THE MENDOCINO CITY COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT MEETINGS

- Effective May 11, 2020, the Board of Directors' minutes will be produced in "action only" format.
- Minutes are considered draft until adopted/approved by the Board of Directors
- Please reference the District's website to obtain additional resource information for the Board of Directors: www.mccsd.com.

Thank you for your interest in the proceedings of the Mendocino City Community Services District Board of Directors

STANDING COMMITTEES: For 2022

Finance:	Dennak Murphy and Maggie O'Rourke
Personnel:	- Dennak Murphy and Maggie O'Rourke
Plant Operations:	Dennak Murphy and Jim Sullivan
Safety:	Harold Hauck and Christina Aranguren
Street Lighting:	Christina Aranguren and Harold Hauck
Groundwater Management:	-Christina Aranguren and Jim Sullivan

Respectfully submitted,

Ryan Rhoades and Katie Bates